ACoW: Recycling

Advertising Campaign of the Week: Recycling by WWF.

This isn’t the first time I’ve highlighted a campaign by the World Wildlife Fund. The first time was in a post called Big Ideas are Meant for Sharing, almost a year ago. The post was subsequently taken down when I re-launched Branded in December. Since then it has languished in my draft box, waiting for the appropriate moment to be re-posted. Honestly, I had forgotten about it until I saw this campaign about Recycling.

Last week I wrote up a whole rationale on why I liked the letudiant.fr “Youth’s Got Future” campaign. I don’t think I need to go that in depth for this one. Recycling is important and I think this campaign hits it’s target with the kid in every adult, or every adult watching their kids play. I dare you to say these advertisements don’t bring up at least one fond memory!

Campaign by 141 SohoSquare, Brazil via I Believe in Advertising

Leave a Reply

