How to cut a Pineapple

You would not believe how many sites there are on pineapple cutting. I Googled it tonight, mostly as a joke, when Dave asked me how to cut a pineapple. (How do you live in Hawaii for a year and never eat a fresh pineapple? Especially when canned pineapple is your favorite fruit? Seriously, it boggles the mind.)

Anyways, upon Googling “how to cut a pineapple,” I discovered I’ve been doing it wrong all these years. Every source I’ve referenced has assured me that first you cut the skin off then you slice. All these years I’ve been slicing, then removing the skin. Completely backwards.

Who knew it was such a convoluted process? There’s even YouTube videos to help explain it!

 

Happy Memorial Day weekend, folks!

-Bridget

Leave a Reply

