BMW and Audi Face-Off

Out of home is absolutely my favorite medium for advertising. The nature of it allows for creativity in a simple and direct way that I don’t think you get out of TV or radio. Especially with more touch and wireless technology coming into play, I think OOH is going to see some very interesting evolutions in the next few years.

Although this campaign doesn’t take any new technology into account, it is a great example of why I love the medium:

Which eventually turned into this:

And the most recently:

Though it’s not quite my favorite pair of campaigns ever, it does make me laugh every time I see it. Strictly from a media stand point, though, I’d love to know where BMW tied their balloon off to. From here it looks like they’re tied off to the back of Audi’s billboard, and I know there’s no way I’d let that fly on one of my client’s boards!

-Bridget

Leave a Reply

